What In The World Have I Started!

The lightbulb moment when you realize you have so much to say, but are often limited in what you do say due to limitations both physically and well….socially.  Not to say this isn’t a bad thing, as keeping my mouth closed and ears open probably serves me far greater of a purpose than letting everything flow out of my mouth.  Yet, I do know that for some crazy reason that I do not understand, I have been led (after months of saying, no God, I don’t think so) to sit here typing my first entry.  Maybe there’s one person sitting somewhere out there that I am to reach….probably will be the only follower I have, but hey, what’s that they say about if you have just one friend you are richly blessed???  Before I go any further, let me add that if you are a member of the grammar police, please take off your badge when reading anything I may type.  I will likely type the way the words are running around in my brain, which let me tell ya, can be a very scattered place most days!  

So, just what pushed me over that edge to enter the world of blogging that I so don’t understand and honestly, avoid at all costs most days?  Was it a weekend at Women of Faith?  Was it a Facebook post on the RRP Support page by someone feeling so incredibly lost and angry at a God that would do this to her?  Was it sitting in a room full of people secretly wishing my voice could be heard?  Was it eating a tasty dish that I wanted to share with the world?  Was it my Mommy ego that wanted to post a picture of my amazing kiddos, cause well, they are…or was it the Mimi in me who had something to share about empty nest life, life with grandchildren and life with a child still in college?  I have no idea!!!  

My story is winding and ever changing……but it’s my story and my journey and if you find it to be something worthwhile in your crazy schedule, welcome!  I’m not going to sell you anything.  I may brag about a book or event or something that I find to be to good not to share, but this will not be a self-promotion site where you have to scroll through three paragraphs of sales to get to what’s happening on a given day.  That’s great for some folks, but just not my cup of tea.  

So, grab a cup of coffee, pull up a chair and let’s see where this thing goes.  For today, this is it.  Just creating this is such a leap of faith for me……………and I’m not that tall, so any leap is huge. 

I’ll try to do this a couple times a week, but it may be more..it may be less….whatever I feel led to do.  It’s not about me…it’s about Him and what He wants me to use this for.  So, that’s all for today.  I think we may go to my RRP story first, but I need much more coffee to start that one….and well, it’s only been a one cup morning!  

K

“Don’t get stuck in a moment.”  

Leave a Reply

